For more info on the
AAU Sullivan Award


Vote for for America's Top Amateur Athlete

Winner will be announced April 19th.

Online Contest Software provided by WizeHive

Like us on Facebook (, follow us on Twitter (@TheRealAAU) and show us some love on Instagram (@AAUSports) for all of the LATEST #AAUSullivanAward news!

AAU Sullivan Gallery

Known as the ” Oscar” of sports awards, and older than The Heisman,the AAU Sullivan Award honors theoutstanding amateur athlete in the United States. It has been presented annually by the AAU since 1930 as a salute to founder and past president of the Amateur Athletic Union, and a pioneer in amateur sports, James E. Sullivan. Based on the qualities of leadership, character, sportsmanship, and the ideals of amateurism, the AAU Sullivan Award goes far beyond athletic accomplishments and honors those who have shown strong moral character.